Tyalgum Music Festival 2018: Kate Moore, Janàček, Schnittke & Messiaen

Loading Events

Concert 1 Fri 7th Sept @ 7pm
Sliabh Beagh by Kate Moore opening Gala

Concert 2 Sat 8th @ 10.30am
Piano Music by Leos Janacek
On An Overgrown Path (1901-11)
Selections from the First Series
• Our Evenings
• A Blown Away Leaf
• The Madonna of Frydek
• They Chattered Like Swallows
• The Barn Owl Has Not Flown Away

From The Street 1.x.1905 (1905)
– The Presentiment
– The Death

In The Mist (1912)
1. Andante
2. Molto Adagio/Presto
3. Andantino
4. Presto/Meno mosso

Concert 5 Sat 8th Sept @ 7pm
Sonata for cello and piano by Alfred Schnittke
with Trish O’Brien cello

Quartet for the End of Time by Olivier Messiaen

Paul Dean clarinet
Anne McMichael violin
Trish O’Brien cello

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top