Shostakovitch Piano Concerto no. 2, Monash, MAPA Melbourne

Loading Events

with the Monash Academy of Performing Arts Orchestra (MAPA)

“Benjamin Northey conducts Sibelius”
Claude Debussy Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune
Ross Edwards White Ghost Dancing
Shostakovich Piano Concerto No. 2, F major, Op.102
Sibelius Symphony No. 6, D minor, Op.104
Lisa Moore piano

Monash Academy Orchestra is a symphony
orchestra based on the Clayton campus of
Monash University. Consisting of students
from the Sir Zelman Cowen School of Music as
well musicians from across the wider Monash
campuses and community, it is an orchestra
committed to sharing the joy of musical
performance with all Victorians.
The orchestra is committed to performing the work of
Australian composers. To this end an Australian work is
performed in every concert, and each year the orchestra
commissions a new work from an Australian composer.

Book your FREE seat tickets at or 9905 1111

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top